The castle's story was written in books and archives that were kept by the Archbishop of Mainz. Its foundations began as early as the 12th century and it was originally built as a moated castle for defense. Within its walls, the knights of Bach lived. The last knight passed it to his sister, who was married to a Cronberg. Through her, Phillip von Dahlberg, the Chamberlain of Worms, gained the ownership. It was renovated to the grandeur it has today by its master builder, Lux Rangelstein. The Dahlbergs lived in the castle until 1615, then the Knebel family, their blood relative, until 1816. During the Thirty Years' War of 1618, the castle suffered damages from attacks, although, they were repaired and reinforced in the following decades.
Suiten Hotel Dependance Laterne ●●●● Hotel in Baden-Baden