Heated Pool Indoor Pool Pool Lap Lanes Outdoor Pool
Its history started as residence for Lady Anne Barnard, daughter of James Lindsay, the Fifth Earl of Balcarres. It turned into a hotel in 1894 under Mrs. O'Sullivan, the first general manager. For over 2 centuries, it evolved into a more environmentally-friendly and contemporary hotel in Cape Town. To ensure modern comforts, it was renovated in 2008 during the 350th celebration of winemaking in Cape. Along with it was the reconstruction of a small but vital part of the property, the vine area.
The Cape’s first farm, established in 1682. Catharina Michelse asked Simon van der Stel for a portion of the ground where he agreed to leased 50 acres to her. Later, she asked him for a legal title to "cultivate, to plough and to sow and also to possess the farm below the stone mountain". Originally named, 'Swaaneweide' - The Feeding Place of Swans, reminding her of her native town. In 1695 Frederik Russouw bought the farm, he was a wealthy member of the Burger Council. He built the new house. The original Manor House was restored and declared a Provincial Heritage Site.