|Check in:||Check out:|
Habitation around the area goes back farther than 20,000 years. The property was initially owned by The Shirleys, they were one of Warwickshire's oldest families. They can be traced back over a thousand years. Throughout the years, the old manor house was demolished replaced by smaller houses from salvaged materials. In 1935, the mansion became a nursing home and a prisoner's camp during World War II.
Ettington Park Hotel, housed in an impressive neo-Gothic mansion, used to be a Roman villa during antiquity, a nursing home during the 1930s and many more before it got destroyed in a fire in 1979 and completely renovated to become the hotel it is today. The ghost of Lady Emma, a former governess, is a regular visitor and is often seen wearing a long white dress before she disappears in the walls. Other ghosts include a monk and two young boys who drowned in the nearby river in the 1800s.