Former Castle HotelThe original castle was destroyed in the 9th century and was home to priests. In 1625, de Messey family built the chateau to rule as lords on the area and 5 years later, the construction started. Throughout the years, the family expanded it by buying more lands and surrounding houses. They were the last ones to ever live on the castle. In 2011, Susanne and Jean-Louis Bottigliero took over and renovated the castle, turning it into the hotel that it is today.