Former Castle HotelThe castle in which today's hotel is housed was built around 1270 by Prince Ladislaus the First of Opole, but the first written record acknowledging its existence was found in 1379. After a fire that occurred in 1650, the building was renovated following the Baroque style. It was renovated once again during the 18th century, when it attained its current neoclassical look. In 1893, the castle was made into a hospital for the mentally ill and operated until 1975, but fell into disrepair afterwards. In 2010, after 5 years of continuous renovations, the castle opened as the hotel it is today.